04
Oct
08

What was the first kung fu movie you ever saw?

Iceman brought this to mind in one of his posts. The first one I ever saw was master killer on saturday afternoon when i was about 8.  from that point on i was watching every saturday.


8 Responses to “What was the first kung fu movie you ever saw?”


  1. 1 lemoyne alexander
    October 16, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    5 fingers of death

  2. 3 Benny Blanco
    April 21, 2009 at 9:01 am

    New fist of fury with jackie chan. MAD OLD SKOOL

  3. 4 Juan
    July 10, 2009 at 8:03 am

    First Kung-fu movie I saw was Avenging Eagle, I loved that movie! But I must admit, my favorite one of all time is Death Chambers, AKA Shaolin Temple. That is, in my opinion, the GREATEST Shaw Brothers Kung-Fu movie ever!

  4. 5 kungfuaddict
    July 29, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    thanks for the replies so far. avenging eagles is one of my all time all times.

  5. 6 eric
    September 9, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    buhdist fist gots to be one of the all the greats

  6. 7 dante
    October 14, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    my first was when i was 5 years old back in 1973 and it was a bruce lee movie i dont remeber which one because i was so young but i remeber going to the movies with may step-dad and little brother who was no older then 3 at the time i think it was the day he died because their was a long line outside that went around the block 2x

  7. 8 William
    December 13, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Fists of Fury sometime in the mid seventies I couldn’t have been more than five years old and I remember being terrified by Bruce Lee’s screaming. At the time I couldn’t understand why he had to make those sounds.


Leave a comment